Nine Below Zero - Live At The Marquee

Download - Nine Below Zero - Live At The Marquee - Press Pack
Nine Below Zero - Live At The Marquee

Release Date: 19th November 2012
Label: Universal Music
Format: 1CD & 1DVD
Cat # UMCREP2017


The next release on Universal Music’s new catalogue reissue imprint ‘Re-presents’ is a classic live album that was released in 1980 to huge critical acclaim. Nine Below Zero’s debut release “Live At The Marquee” famously documented the hard-working, constantly touring London blues band at the peak of their powers and captures the electrifying atmosphere at this celebrated concert.

Featuring Dennis Greaves (guitar & vocals), Mark Feltham (harmonica & vocals), Peter Clark (bass & vocals) and Mickey (Stix) Burkley, the show was originally only released as a 14-track 12” vinyl LP, and didn’t include the 7 bonus tracks featured here as “The Encore” which have never been available on CD before, making this the first time that the entire show has been made commercially available. In addition, all 21 tracks have been newly remastered in partnership with the band.

The package also includes a very special bonus DVD featuring live footage from the concert, all of which has never beencommercially released before.

The album’s accompanying booklet includes sleeve notes from various band members and others associated with Nine Below Zero, as well as a selection of exclusive rare photographs.

Nine Below Zero will also be performing a very special concert at London’s Islington Assembly Hall on Friday, 16th November, that will feature two unique sets. ‘Part 1’ will see the band perform songs from ‘Live at the Marquee’ and their last Studio album, ‘It’s Never Too Late’, and for ‘Part 2’ the band’s original line-up reform to mark the 30th anniversary of their 1982 album ‘The Third Degree’, which they will then proceed to play in its entirety.

Lead singer Dennis Greaves said of the reunion, “We were having a drink with Mickey after a gig earlier this year when he mentioned he’d started playing drums again. ’The Third Degree’ was the last album Mickey recorded with us, so I asked if he’d like play at the anniversary gig we were planning and was delighted when he said, “I’d love to”. There will be a few misty eyes in the house when he counts us in for the first time in thirty-years. We can’t wait.”

Track listing
1) Tore Down
2) Straighten Her Out
3) Homework
4) I Can’t Help Myself
5) Can I Get A Witness
6) Ridin’ On The L&N
7) I Can’t Quit You Baby
8) Stop You Naggin’
9) Hootchie Cootchie Coo
10) Wooly Bully
11) Got My Mojo Working
12) Pack Fair & Square
13) Watch Yourself
14) Swing Job
“The Encore”
15) Rocket 88
16) (Just A) Little Bit
17) Twenty Yards Behind
18) Stormy Monday
19) Is That You
20) Keep on Knocking
21) Madison Blues

For further information please contact Dave Clarke at:
Phone: + 44 (0) 7966 557774